Playing Catch-Up

Day 7
June 12th, 2014

365_Day7

More rain! I am just biding my time until the sunshine rolls on in, at this point. Let’s hope that Mr. Weatherman is right– he says this weekend should be bright and beautiful. In the meantime, I experimented with some portrait-ception, creating three self portraits in one, just to see if I could. I feel that I’ve really been testing my abilities and challenging myself in this 365, and I’m so glad. I look forward to looking back at my early photos after a year has passed and being able to say “Wow, look how much I’ve improved!”

Dodging the raindrops, my brother, boyfriend, and I explored (for the umpteenth time) the old, abandoned farm down the hill from our cabin. Every time we step in those buildings, there’s always something new to discover. Although I didn’t have my tripod on me, I’ll certainly be heading back with tripod in hand within the next few days to capture some better pictures. Here’s some photos of the barn to tide you over, peppered with a couple pictures of the pups to end on a cute and cuddly note.

6-2014 (543)

6-2014 (530)b

6-2014 (594)

6-2014 (576)

 

6-2014 (458)

6-2014 (470)

Leave a comment